Club programme 2019/20

 

The Club’s default event is Club Pairs.  These events combine to make up our Quarterly Ladder Competitions on both Wednesday and Thursday afternoons.

 Play commences at 1.30pm and we ask players to be seated by 1.20 p.m. and we aim to finish by 4.30 p.m.  If you think you will arrive after 1.20 p.m. please ring us on 07949 764096 otherwise we will have to start without you.  Please therefore ensure that you allow sufficient time to arrive at the Club before 1.20 p.m.. 

 Other events in the calendar or variations in the above arrangements are indicated below:

 

2020                         Event                                                      Start Time

Thu 2 Jan           Championship Pairs (5)

Wed 22 Jan        Championship Pairs (4)

Thu 5 Feb          Championship Pairs (6)

Thu 20 Feb       Ploughmaan's Lunch **                   12 noon

Wed 26 Feb        Championship Pairs (5)

Thu 5 March       Ecats Charity Challenge Sim Pairs*

Thu 12 Mar        Championship Pairs (7)

Wed 25 Mar       Championship Pairs (6)

Wed 1 Apr         Anniversary Party**

Thu 2 Apr          Anniversary Party**

Thu 9 Apr          Championship Pairs (8)

Wed 22 Apr        Championship Pairs (7)

Thu 23 Apr        Annual General Meeting                 13:10

Wed 13 May        EBU Spring SIM Pairs*

Thu 14 May       Bridge Day                                      10:30

Wed 29 May        Championship Pairs (8)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*   Sim pair (members only or members and accompanied guest)

**  Members only

 

 

 

 

 

Add content